ABC Officially Decides On ‘Flash Forward’

by | May 11, 2009 at 7:30 AM | TV News

The Hollywood Reporter has this morning that ABC has officially decided to pick up the drama ‘Flash Forward.’ While this comes as no surprise – the show is already is being promoted on the network – the 13-episode order is a boon to ABC’s fall lineup.

Joseph Fiennes stars in the series that begins with the a global event in which everyone on earth blacks out for 2 minutes, 17 seconds and, as a result, has visions of six months into the future.

Based on Robert J. Sawyer’s novel, ‘Flash Forward’ was originally developed for HBO. However, the show ended up at ABC after a reportedly heated bidding with Fox. It is slated to compliment ‘Lost‘ and act as its potential successor.

It is understood that Sonya Walger, John Cho, Jack Davenport, Brian F. O’Byrne, Courtney B. Vance, Christine Woods, Zachary Knighton and Peyton List are set to round out the cast.