Daytime Emmy Award Nominations Announced

Nominations for the 36th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards were announced this morning by the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences.

PBS led in nominations with 56, followed by ABC (50), syndicated shows (49), CBS (30) and NBC (20).

Debbi Morgan (‘All My Children’), Maura West (‘As the World Turns‘), Susan Haskell (‘One Life to Live‘), Susan Flannery (‘The Bold and the Beautiful‘) and Jeanne Cooper (‘The
Young and the Restless
‘) are the nominees for lead actress in a drama series.

Watch Full Episodes of ‘As The World Turns’ Here

Thorsten Kaye (‘All My Children’), Peter Reckell (‘Days of Our Lives‘), Anthony Geary (‘General Hospital‘), Christian LeBlanc (‘The Young and the Restless’) and Daniel Cosgrove (‘Guiding Light‘) are nominated for lead actor in a drama series.

Notable exceptions this year are omni-present nominee Susan Lucci in the actress category as well as ‘The View’ for talk show.

The lifetime achievement award will (finally) go to PBS’ ‘Sesame Street.’

Vanessa Williams will host the awards broadcast, which will air live from Los Angeles on Aug. 30 on the CW network.

The opinions expressed are solely those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the views of Comcast.

Comments are closed.