New On DVD: Burn Notice, Everwood, Family Guy

Burn Notice

When intelligence agencies need to dispense with one of their spies they serve a ‘Burn Notice.’ A burn notice informs other agencies that the spy has become unreliable, effectively ending his or her career. This show follows Michael Westen (Jeffrey Donovan), whose intelligence career comes to an abrupt halt after a botched job in Nigeria. Westen returns home to Miami only to discover that he has been cut off from all his contacts in the agency and his bank account has been frozen. Without a penny to his name, Westen decides to work as an unlicensed private investigator, using the money he makes to launch his own investigation into his fate with the intelligence agency. Included here are all 16 episodes of the series’ second season. Buy the Season 2 DVD right here.

[iframe 420 355]


After the sudden death of his wife, successful Manhattan surgeon Andrew Brown (Treat Williams) uproots his family and medical practice to Everwood, Colorado, a small mountain town with sentimental connections to his dead wife. In the second season of ‘Everwood,’ Andy begins to moves on when he discover love with a fellow doctor. Meanwhile Ephram begins a relationship with a college girl, while more romantic complications ensue with Amy. Buy the Season 2 DVD right here.

[iframe 420 355]

Family Guy

Seth MacFarlane’s animated comedy ‘Family Guy‘ continues its assault on pop culture, good taste, and the Fox censors with its riotous fifth and sixth seasons. This batch of episodes sees, among other things, James Woods returning to Quahog to reclaim the life and family that Peter stole from him by filching the wallet Woods left behind at a Barry Manilow concert. Meanwhile, Brian causes tension between Peter and himself when he blurts out a profession of love for Lois during a Martha’s Vineyard getaway and later discovers he’s the illegitimate father of a puppy who’s dropped off on the Griffins’ front door. This collection contains the last four episodes of the sixth season and the first nine episodes of the seventh season. Buy the Volume 7 DVD right here.

[iframe—Bird-Is-the-Word/embed 420 355]

The Secret Life of the American Teenager

In its debut season, ‘The Secret Life of the American Teenager‘ introduced audiences to Amy Jeurgens (Shailene Woodley), a typical high school freshman in every way but one: she’s pregnant. The hit ABC Family series followed Amy as she navigated the ups and downs of the first nine months–deciding what to do and how to do it–all the while surrounded by friends and family living out drama of their own. Season two sees Amy just on the brink of giving birth, struggling with her new (secret) marriage to the sweet-but-gawky Ben, and coping with her feelings about the baby’s father. This collection includes every episode from the show’s second season, as well as special behind-the-scenes interviews with each of the stars. Buy the Season 2 DVD right here.

Other Releases:

  • Saving Grace, Season 2
  • The opinions expressed are solely those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the views of Comcast.

    , , , ,

    Comments are closed.