New On DVD: Lie To Me, Smallville, One Tree Hill, House

by | August 25, 2009 at 12:12 PM | TV News

'Lie To Me' (Fox)

'Lie To Me' (Fox)

Lie To Me

Did you know that the average person tells three lies in ten minutes of conversation? Fox’s new series ‘Lie To Me‘ stars Tim Roth as Dr. Cal Lightman, the world’s leading deception expert, who studies facial expressions and involuntary body language to discover is someone is lying and why. The series also stars Kelli Williams (‘The Practice‘), Brendan Hines and Monica Raymund. Get all 13 Season 1 episodes, including featurettes, deleted scenes and a gag reall and buy the DVD right here.


The town of ‘Smallville‘ is mostly inhabited by ordinary folk looking to live a peaceful life. But among their number is Clark Kent, the future Superman who faces a daily struggle to control his special powers and keep his true identity a secret. In this eighth season, the young Man of Steel makes his way to Metropolis where he starts drawing a meager salary as a reporter–and moonlighting as a hero known only as Red-Red Blur. But along with the thrills of Metropolis there are dangers, as a villain known as Doomsday pursues a murderous obsession that might put Superman out of commission. Included here are all 22 episodes of the eighth season and you can buy the DVD right here.

One Tree Hill

Now out of college and facing the cruel whims of the adult world, ‘One Tree Hill’s‘ crew of old high-school friends search for success, love, and happiness. Will they find it? And, more importantly, will it really be what they wanted? In this sixth season, Peyton and Lucas prepare to take the biggest step of their lives: marriage. Meanwhile, Nathan endeavors to find his way back to the basketball court and Mouth scours the classified ads for a future. More than a few surprises are in store for this group of young dreamers. Buy the Season 6 DVD right here.


America’s favorite doctor is back to solve more medical mysteries in Season 5 of ‘House.’ Golden-Globe winner Hugh Laurie returns as the curmudgeonly brilliant doc in the 5-disc set which features all 24 episodes plus such bonus features as “House Meets A Milestone – the 100th Episode,” and “Keeping It Real – The Writers And Medical Consultants.” And the cliffhanger, season finale episode is a real doozy! Buy the Season 5 DVD right here.

Other Releases:

  • NCIS, Season 6
  • Samantha Who?, Season 2
  • Scrubs, Season 8
  • Life, Season 2
  • Thirtysomething, Season 1