New On DVD: Sanctuary, American Dad, Everwood, Leave It To Beaver


Return to the unbelievable world of ‘Sanctuary,’ the trailblazing Syfy series that follows Dr. Helen Magnus (Amanda Tapping) on her quest to study and protect the extraordinary and legendary creatures that secretly live among us. Season 2 starts with emotional intensity and fast-paced action…and never lets up. In a desperate search to find her daughter, Magnus obtains top secret files that give her clues to the Cabal’s catastrophic plan for the Sanctuary Network, and Ashley’s devastating role in it. Buy the Season 2 DVD right here.


Supernatural‘ Season 1 is finally here on Blu-ray! The Demented. The Unexplained. The Unearthly. Sam Winchester (Jared Padalecki) grew up hunting such terrifying things. But that’s all past. Law school beckons him. So does safety and normalcy. That is, until Sam’s estranged brother Dean (Jensen Ackles) appears with troubling news: their father has disappeared, a man who’s hunted evil for 22 years. So to find their father, the brothers must hunt what their father hunts…and Sam must return to the life he’d rather leave behind. Hold on tight for all 22 Season 1 episodes of the edgy, hip series that has viewers in its grip and critics enthralled. Buy the Season 1 Blu-ray right here.

[iframe 580 476]

Secret Life Of The American Teenager

ABC Family’s number one show is back for an exciting and inspirational fourth volume. ‘The Secret Life of the American Teenager,’ the critically acclaimed original series follows teenage mother Amy (Shailene Woodley) and her friends as they survive high school jealousies, betrayals, break-ups and make-ups, while also experiencing the drama of home life. Rediscover every struggle and success with Amy and the rest of the gang uninterrupted and buy the Volume 4 DVD right here.

American Dad

Arriving just in time for Father’s Day, the ‘American Dad‘ Volume 5 DVD features 14 outrageous episodes in a collectible three-disc set loaded with never-before-seen extras. Volume 5 celebrates that great American pastime: revenge. Favorite son Steve sets out to ruin Coach Stan’s perfect football season, Roger the alcoholic E.T. takes over the local homeowners association, and Steve’s friend, Toshi, unleashes hotdog havoc all over Langley Falls. The Volume 5 DVD collection includes 14 episodes and features cast and crew commentary on each one, uncensored audio on select episodes, deleted scenes and a “Power Hour Drinking Game.” Buy it right here.


This season, love is in the clear mountain air of ‘Everwood.’ Back from a troubled summer at Juilliard, Ephram commits himself to his music and to Amy. Andy is drawn to a patient’s wife – and into an ethical dilemma. Dr. Jake Hartman moves to town and starts eating a lot of pancakes, as long as Nina’s serving ’em up. And mousey Hannah Rogers flips over Bright. But don’t expect love to conquer all, especially when the secret Andy kept from Ephram last season comes spilling out. Suddenly, trust is destroyed, lives are turned upside down and the bonds of love – romantic and father-son – are stretched to the breaking point. Andy wanted Everwood to be his family’s home. Now it may be just another place they used to live. Buy the Season 3 DVD right here.

[iframe–on-DVD/embed 580 476]

Family Guy

Arriving just in time for Father’s Day, the ‘Family Guy‘ Volume 8 DVD features 15 episodes from the hysterical seventh and eighth seasons in a collectible three-disc set loaded with never-before-seen extras. Each set includes a limited edition reprint of the season eight premiere episode script –“Road to the Multiverse.” Marijuana! Religion! Evil monkeys! Older women! This hilarious set tackles all this and more. Don’t miss these 15 hilarious episodes as the lovable Griffins face each uproarious misadventure with no fears and no shame. Buy the DVD right here.

Leave It To Beaver

From creators Joe Connelly and Bob Mosher come the comedic tales of young Theodore “Beaver” Cleaver and his priceless experience on Pine Street in ‘Leave It To Beaver.’ Join Beaver, his brother Wally and their friends as they learn the meaning of childhood, growing up and the value of family through it all. All 39 episodes of the third hilarious season of this quintessential TV classic are presented like you’ve never seen before: complete restored and remastered from brand-new high-definition transfers of the original film elements! Buy the Season 3 DVD right here.

The opinions expressed are solely those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the views of Comcast.

, , , , , ,

Comments are closed.