New On DVD: Sons Of Anarchy, NCIS: Los Angeles, Vampire Diaries, Brothers & Sisters

Sons Of Anarchy

Sons Of Anarchy‘ only got hotter in Season 2, setting ratings records for FX and growing in popularity in leaps and bounds. Hang on for this high-octane thrill ride that goes even deeper into the world of SAMCRO. Reeling from the combined pressure of an ATF crackdown and an unprovoked murder, the Sons face a far more deadly threat from a cold-blooded enemy who will stop at nothing to drive them out of Charming—for good. As Jax and Clay square off over questions of leadership and loyalty, lines are drawn and chaos reigns as the club threatens to destroy itself—from the inside out. Buy the Season 2 DVD right here.

NCIS: Los Angeles

NCIS: Los Angeles‘ is a spinoff of the ever popular smash hit ‘NCIS‘ and features a division charged with apprehending dangerous and elusive criminals that pose a threat to the nation’s security. By assuming false identities and utilizing the most advanced technology, this team of highly trained agents goes deep undercover, putting their lives on the line in the field to bring down their targets. LL Cool J and Chris O’Donnell star. Buy the Season 1 DVD right here.

Vampire Diaries

Two vampire brothers – one good, one evil – are at war for 17-year-old Elena Gilbert’s soul and for the souls of her friends, family and all of the residents of Mystic Falls, Virginia, in Season 1 of ‘Vampire Diaries.’ The series stars Nina Dobrev, Paul Wesley, Ian Somerhalder (‘Lost’) and quickly established itself as The CW’s top series in its initial season. The Season 1 DVD contains all 22 episodes plus over 8 hours of bonus features, including four brand-new featurettes (Into Mystic Falls, When Vampires Don’t Suck!, A New Breed of Vampires and Vampires 101), unaired scenes, gag reel, webisodes and more. The release also includes a bonus downloadable audiobook of The Vampire Diaries: The Awakening by L.J. Smith, the first book in the bestselling series from HarperCollins that started it all. Buy the Season 1 Blu-ray right here.

[iframe–Season-1-DVD-Clip/embed 580 476]

Brothers & Sisters

Brothers & Sisters‘ is a family show and in Season 4 the action really heated up. No matter how much life changes, family stays the same. The Walkers are a contemporary picture of the American family. At the heart is matriarch Nora (Sally Field), who finds personal satisfaction in knowing her family is happy, however sometimes allows her intentions to be a littler overbearing. Her five adult children, friends as much as they are relatives, come together to support each other through the joy and heartache as they try to manage their professional, romantic and family lives. Together they face real life issues – from bankruptcy and addiction, marriage and divorce, to deceit and redemption – in this warm and witty drama. Buy the Season 4 DVD right here.

The Middle

The Middle‘ is a slapstick sitcom about a working-class family in the U.S. heartland that follows the daily strife of frazzled mom Frankie (Patricia Heaton) as she tries to balance the demands of her job at a car dealership with those at home with her husband (Neil Flynn) and their three kids, including youngest son Brick, whose unusual behavior makes him an outcast at school. Buy the Season 1 DVD right here.

[iframe–Season-1-DVD-Clip/embed 580 476]

Falcon Crest

A toast to greed…to lust…to deception! And make sure your glass is filled with elegant ‘Falcon Crest‘ pinot noir. Here is the Complete 6-Disc, 22-Episode Season 2 of the long-running saga of the fortunes and misfortunes of a great California wine dynasty headed by ruthless matriarch Angela Channing (Jane Wyman). This season murder takes center stage after someone offs Carlo Agretti. A tantalizing trail of clues to the killer’s identity weaves throughout an emotional minefield of adultery, divorce, weddings, death threats, paternity disputes and battles over control of the wine empire. Whodunit? You’ll discover the truth in the season’s final episode as the killer is revealed – and kills again! Buy the Season 2 DVD exclusively on

[iframe–Season-2-DVD-Clip/embed 580 476]


Chaos reigns in Los Angeles after a mysterious event causes everyone in the world to lose consciousness at exactly the same moment in the ‘FlashFoward‘ complete series DVD. Was it an act of nature? Something man‐made gone wrong, or something even more sinister? Whatever it was, every person on Earth blacks out for two minutes and seventeen seconds and sees a series of events from their own future, taking place on April 29, 2010 at 10:00 p.m. For some the future will be joyous and hopeful; for others, shockingly unexpected; and for a few, it simply doesn’t seem to exist. Knowing their fate will alter each person’s life in one way or another and poses the questions: Can destiny be changed? And by changing just one destiny, what effect would that have on those of others? Buy the complete series DVD right here.

The opinions expressed are solely those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the views of Comcast.

, , , , , ,

Comments are closed.