FX’s Fall Schedule: ‘Sons of Anarchy’ Returns September 6

by | July 21, 2011 at 11:13 AM | TV News

By John Sellers

NEW YORK (TheWrap) – FX will kick off its fall season on September 6 with the 90-minute, season-four premiere of “Sons of Anarchy,” the network announced Wednesday.

Other premiere dates for FX’s returning series: “It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia” comes back for its seventh season September 15, “The League” begins season three October 6 and “Archer” gets a three-week stint on Thursdays starting September 15 to tease the launch of its third season in early 2012.

Watch “It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia:”

FX’s lone new series is “American Horror Story,” and it has the makings of a doozy. From Ryan Murphy and Brad Falchuk, the co-creators of “Glee” and “Nip/Tuck,” the drama stars “Friday Night Lights” veteran Connie Britton and “The Practice” hunk Dylan McDermott as the heads of an anguished family that moves west to heal old wounds. Jessica Lange, in her first-ever regular series TV role, co-stars.

“American Horror Story” will debut October 5 and run Wednesdays starting at 10 p.m.

FX also announced that the finales of “Louie” and “Wilfred” will air Thursday, September 8, the night after “Rescue Me” airs its last episode ever.

Watch Full Episodes:
‘NCIS’ ‘CSI: NY’ ‘House’ ‘Hawaii Five-O’