Come here often? Make your homepage » close

Get instant access to Download the XFINITY® One Click Google extension» close


Your XFINITY Connect session has timed out due to inactivity. Click here to go back close

TheDailyBeast: The Most Anticipated Culture Events of 2013

13 of 16

‘Amok,’ Atoms for Peace

Feb. 25

Named after an infamous 1953 speech by Dwight D. Eisenhower responsible for distributing nuclear materials to less technologically advanced countries like Iran and Pakistan, Atoms for Peace is an alt-rock supergroup comprised of singer Thom Yorke (Radiohead), bassist Flea (Red Hot Chili Peppers), producer Nigel Godrich (Radiohead), drummer Joey Waronker (Beck and R.E.M.), and multi-instrumentalist Mauro Refosco (David Byrne). Since forming in 2009, the band has only performed a series of well-received one-off shows, but will finally release their debut album, "Amok," in February

(Chris Pizzello/AP)
See the Full Story at The Daily Beast

The opinions expressed are solely those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the views of Comcast.

Ad Info - Ad Feedback

Ad Info - Ad Feedback