Come here often? Make your homepage » close

Get instant access to Download the XFINITY® One Click Google extension» close


Your XFINITY Connect session has timed out due to inactivity. Click here to go back close

Famous Fraternity Brothers & Sorority Sisters

13 of 19

Delta Gamma

Delta Gamma, one of the largest sororities in the United States, was founded in 1873 at the Lewis School for Girls – located near the University of Mississippi. All initiated members of the Delta Gamma sorority receive a golden anchor pin… including Hollywood celebrities Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Patricia Heaton and Joan Lunden.

"Veep" star and "Seinfeld" alumnae Julia Louis-Dreyfus was a member of the Northwestern University chapter before dropping out of school to pursue acting. "Everybody Loves Raymond" star Patricia Heaton earned her Delta Gamma anchor at Ohio State University while journalist and television host Joan Lunden picked hers up at Sacramento State University. —XFINITY Entertainment Staff (Photos by Getty Images)

The opinions expressed are solely those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the views of Comcast.

Ad Info - Ad Feedback

Ad Info - Ad Feedback