Come here often? Make your homepage » close

Get instant access to Download the XFINITY® One Click Google extension» close


Your XFINITY Connect session has timed out due to inactivity. Click here to go back close 2012 Awards: Who Will Get Hardware?

2 of 15

Peter Schrager’s Ballot: MVP

1. Peyton Manning, Denver Broncos

Even if Adrian Peterson breaks Eric Dickerson’s single-season record of 2,105 rushing yards, I think I’m still going with Manning as my league MVP. He’s more than just the best player on the field this season. He’s the de facto offensive coordinator, quarterbacks coach, and team mouthpiece for an 11-3 team. Entering Week 15, Denver has won nine straight and they shouldn’t lose to Cleveland or Kansas City in the team’s final two games. It’s a quarterback’s league and Denver’s got the very best one. I have no problem with Peterson winning the award, but my vote’s with The Sheriff. Anyway, that’s why there’s the Offensive Player of the Year award.

2. Adrian Peterson, Minnesota Vikings

We may be witnessing the best season a running back’s ever had, in the midst of an era when it’s all about the quarterbacks. Peterson’s having a tremendous year, obviously, and if either he breaks the record or the Vikings make the playoffs (or both) — I will be just fine with him taking this one home. - Peter Schrager (AP Photos: Marcio Jose Sanchez/Tom Lynn)

Courtesy of

The opinions expressed are solely those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the views of Comcast.

Ad Info - Ad Feedback

Ad Info - Ad Feedback